Sunday, November 23, 2014

Sauter, Begin Again...

This 1954 album is one of those "show off your Hi-Fi" records that were so popular in the hip bachelor pads of the 50's. Sauter and Finegan had pedigrees as big band arrangers in the 40's before stiking out on their own with this augmented orchestra (things like exotic percussion, kazoos, toy trumpets, etc.).

The Sound of the Sauter-Finegan Orchestra (RCA Victor LPM-1009)

A1     Child's Play    
A2     Horseplay    
A3     Time To Dream    
A4     The Honey Jump    
B1     Nina Never Knew    
B2     Love Is A Simple Thing    
B3     Tweedle Dee And Tweedle Dum    
B4     Stop Beatin' 'Round The Mulberry Bush    
B5     Now That I'm In Love    
B6     Yankee Doodletown


Post a Comment

<< Home