Monday, December 03, 2012

Blogmass 2012 Day Three - Charley Pride

This 1970 album is a nice selection of fairly standard Christmas tunes. Produced by the legendary Jack Clement, it has that "Nashville Sound" (as the liner notes state). The first two tracks also feature the Jordanaires.

Charley Pride - Christmas in My Hometown

1 Christmas In My Home Town 2:07
2 Deck The Halls (With Boughs Of Holly) 1:53
3 They Stood In Silent Prayer 4:04
4 Santa And The Kids 1:52
5 Silent Night 3:03
6 Little Drummer Boy 2:05
7 Happy Christmas Day 2:12
8 The First Christmas Morn 3:14
9 Christmas And Love 2:04
10 O Holy Night 4:16

This album did get a CD release, but as far as I can determine it is long out of print. A currently-available CD-R version (Happy Christmas Day) has the same track listing in a different order.


Post a Comment

<< Home