Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Er, isn't This a Collection?

Read all about Freddy Martin while you enjoy the mellow sounds of his "Tenor Band" style.

Freddy Martin And His Orchestra ‎– The Uncollected Freddy Martin And His Orchestra 1940 Vol. 1 

A1         Piano Concerto In B-Flat Minor    2:47    
A2         Just A Little Bit South Of North Carolina    2:52    
A3         Blue Champagne  3:18    
A4         Essential To Me    3:07    
A5         I Do, Do You    3:07    
A6         Braggin'    2:58    
A7         Have You Changed    2:57    
A8         Smile Your Troubles Away    2:08    
B1         Delilah    2:06    
B2         Where In The World    3:21    
B3         At The Karlstad Bal    2:48    
B4         May I Never Love Again    3:02    
B5         You And I    2:31    
B6         Here's My Heart    3:11    
B7         What Word Is Sweeter Than Sweetheart    2:13    
B8         So Long For Now    2:36    
B9         Tonight We Love    1:26    

CreditsPiano – Jack Fina
Double Bass  – George Green (8)
Drums – Bob White

Saxophone – Gene Conklin, Reed Christianson, Russ Klein
Trombone – Clyde Rogers, Glenn Hughes (4)
Trumpet – Marry McKeehan*, Norman Bailey (2)
Violin – Eddie Stone (2), Irvin Weinper*, Spero (5)

Edited By – Tom Shallcross
Liner Notes – Irving Townsend
Mastered By – Steve Guy
Photography By – Jack Lomas
Producer – Wally Heider


Anonymous Ilene said...

This is awesome!

6:55 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home